Bitcoins anyone?

Discussion in Payment Methods started by hanzuke50 • Apr 20, 2012.

1. hanzuke50

hanzuke50Member

Threads:
    I know it's not the newest craze, but has anyone heard of bitcoins?

In a nutshell, Bitcoin is an online currency developed by someone whose name I can't recall. It functions on the same P2P principles and technology that powers torrents so it's generally uninflatable, from what I've read, as you can simply "print" more bitcoins.

I've recently "mined" a few bitcoins (tip: google "bitcoin mining") and are wondering if there are a lot of other sites that accept them? I know a few, but can't seem to find anymore.

Has anyone had any experience with bitcoins?

2. SarahLizzie

SarahLizzieActive Member

Threads:
    The only time I have even seen mention of bit coins prior to this site when I was doing research for an article on iWriter. Have you tried using google to find other places that accept bitcoins? I have very little knowledge about them, but I have read that you can earn them for free and concern them into real money so to speak. Do you earn yours for free? Are they beneficial to look into more?

3. Linky

LinkyExpert

Threads:
    I have heard of bitcoins. I do not know much about it, however. As yet, I do not know of any sites that take them as payment...but that will probably change in time. It could be revolutionary...or fall flat. Right now, I do not know but I will be looking more into it.

Will report back once I know more. Interesting thread. Happy mining. (-:

4. Zamora91

Zamora91Member

Threads:
    I really don't see BitCoins becoming real currency. No one will really want to trust in something not backed by gold as currency, but I guess you can say the same about the US dollar.

5. GGGuardian

GGGuardianMember

Threads: