Bought Something On Ebay 7 Days Ago, Not Yet Shipped

Discussion in Stores Reviews, Comments & Complaints started by gh0st233 • Jul 14, 2015.

1. gh0st233

gh0st233Member

Threads:
    Hey guys, what should I do? I bought some stuff on eBay before and they have all been shipped, and I'm awaiting their arrival. However, I bought two items, one was 1.50$ and the other was 4.50$ and they haven't been shipped yet. I paid for them 7 days ago. Is there any way to request my money back or request them to ship the item? I have no idea and I am very new to ebay. Please, help me out. What should I do here?

2. ReadWriteLearnLove

ReadWriteLearnLoveActive Member

Threads:
    I would start by trying to contact the seller to inquire about shipment. After that, check Ebay's policy. I know years ago there was a way to dispute a purchase if the item didn't ship within a certain amount of time, but you had to prove you tried to contact the seller first. Did the auction mention any kind of shipping details before you made the purchase?

3. gh0st233

gh0st233Member

Threads:
    This is weird. I logged into my paypal, and it showed "shipped" for 3 out of 5 items. So, I thought the other two weren't shipped, and I couldn't access ebay for whatever reasons. I went onto ebay now, and I went into the purchase history and all the items have been shipped on time. Why doesn't it show that on Paypal. Thankfully, all items are shipped.

4. ReadWriteLearnLove

ReadWriteLearnLoveActive Member

Threads:
    Are all the items from the same seller? If so, I'd say it would be something in the communication between Paypal and Ebay. If they are from different sellers, I'd say the seller of the items not showing shipped on Paypal just either didn't mark the box to say "show as shipped" on Paypal or chose to print shipping docs from a source other than directly through paypal.

5. Rosyrain

RosyrainActive Member

Threads: