Breathing problems

Discussion in Health & Beauty started by Gelsemium • May 12, 2014.

1. Gelsemium

GelsemiumWell-Known Member

Threads:
    Both me and my kid have allergies and in the last days I've been using daily on him the aerosol machine. Are there any more effective solutions out there? Homeopathy seems to do nothing when the crisis is stronger...

2. Ruth B.

Ruth B.Active Member

Threads:
    I use essential oils and have had wonderful results in the breathing area. I work as a wellness advocate with an essential oil company. I can't and won't say which one, nor can I advise beyond saying some oils that are awesome for breathing no matter what brand you end up using. Here is a search for further research. :) Feel free to dig thru it, as it is pages and pages long and very informative. Best wishes. :)

3. Gelsemium

Threads:
    Thank you for the link, I am really looking into it. I was just now in the drugstore to buy an inhaler, but I prefer way better the natural way, as long as I can breathe of course lol. How do these essential oils are used and how long do I need to use them until I feel the effects?

4. wander_n_wonder

wander_n_wonderActive Member

Threads:
    Lavender used to work for my cousin who has the same problem. She mixes it with a bit of mint. I think lavender also helps because of its soothing effect. Her doctor used to say that she becomes more prone to allergies when she's feeling stressed. She would also often spray on lavender in her bedroom even when she does not have allergic attacks and she noticed that the attacks became less.

5. Gelsemium

Threads:
    I am just now doing some investigation on which natural products might help me. I am calling a couple of homeopathic drugstores and also natural products stores and so far the product that has been recommended to me it's called Bronchalis, but I am going to dig deeper, I'll spend a few hours trying to understand what will work better for me.

6. Ruth B.

Ruth B.Active Member