Budget software

Discussion in Bank Accounts started by Laura • Jul 19, 2012.

1. Laura

LauraNew Member

Threads:
    Hello,

This is not really about banks but I don't know where to put it. Do some of you use a software to make the household budget? Is it a free one or a paying one? Are you happy with it? Or do you know any Excel file to do it?

I have a feeling I would spend less money if I wrote every expense and income and it would be easier to save money.

Thank you

2. Bloomatic

BloomaticActive Member

Threads:
    I think these guidelines I found on the Internet can be useful to answer the question you are doing. I have no experience with any accounting program, because I have too many expenses not yet, but I think this may be useful for you:

You can find a list of programs (do not know if they are all free) on the next page:

3. Laura

LauraNew Member

Threads:
    Thanks a lot Bloomatic, that's wonderful.

4. taskeinc

taskeincMember

Threads:
    Here are a couple of free budgeting software programs that are user friendly:

.. you can watch a how-to video from the website.

.. offers templates that allows you to input your own data, such as Expense Planner, Income Planner, Budget Planner, Money Tracker, and Setting Financial Goals.

5. FlipKup

FlipKupMember

Threads:
    I personally use Mint sometimes so I can vouch for this!

If you want, the easiest thing to do in my opinion, is to have an "App" do this for you. I have an iPhone 4S and I'm sure smartphones have an alternative, where you can buy an application which can keep track of your spending. Having this app around with you (as you are more likely to pull out your celll to list spendings than your laptop) will encourage you to keep tabs on yourself and overlook your budget on the go!

6. etc

etcActive Member

Threads: