Buying music

Discussion in Movies, Music & Games started by xcmiller93x • May 12, 2012.

1. xcmiller93x

xcmiller93xActive Member

Threads:
    Do you still buy CDs, or do you buy your music on something like iTunes, Amazon, etc?

Or do you illegally download it ?

2. BarelyHangingOn

BarelyHangingOnActive Member

Threads:
    I have a Sirius subscription with a portable radio that I can download music onto. If you listen to a station for more than 20 minutes or something like that it begins taping the channel auto. I have 100 hours on my radio and when I listen to it all I erase it and tape it again.

I also buy iTunes for my iPhone.

3. Snrm

SnrmActive Member

Threads:
    I mainly stick to Itunes but if Amazon has a deal going on I will buy from them. I listen to a lot of underground rap and dubstep so a lot of the artists I listen to put up their music for free on datpiff.com. I guess I am lucky with the genre that I like :p!

4. zeus02

zeus02Member

Threads:

to be honest I just download them, But if I like the artist I buy their cds for support specially if it is a local artist or band.
    I have an Ipod that has like 40gb of music, and I can say that only 10 percent of them were bought.

5. MasterProX

MasterProXMember

Threads:
    I never buy music. I never have, and I don't plan on spending money on it either.

6. Esperahol

EsperaholActive Member

Threads:
    Well now, just because you download something doesn't mean it's illegally done. I mean most of the songs I've downloaded have been free singles given out as promotions by the groups and artists themselves or by a website that has permission to do such. That said I don't believe in paying for music if I haven't got to. I mean most albums are so shoddily put together that only one or two songs will gather my attention as is. Still, I do like eMusic when they're offering a month or so of free music if I'll hang about for a while (and aren't charging me on the sly).

7. Sandra Piddock