Can You Be Too Careful?

Discussion in Online Shopping started by Denis Hard • Jun 9, 2015.

1. Denis Hard

Denis HardWell-Known Member

Threads:
    When buying online the wisest thing anyone would do is buy only from sites which they trust. Or sites which their friends recommend. Wouldn't buying from only 3 or 4 sites prevent you from getting the best deals on the net?

Supposing something you want to buy is cheaper on a relatively new shopping site or one which you haven't heard of before, would you buy from them or choose to get the product on a site you trust even if it will be more expensive there?

2. Yosh

YoshActive Member

Threads:
    I think I would only trust a website that I knew was legit. I know that seems very cautious of me however I have had some bad experiences with some websites online (see my thread about lightinthebox)
    I tend to go by reviews online, get a feel for the good and the bad and see which outweighs which.
    I mean while I am cautious I do buy from new websites and have found some wonderful new websites through it, however I do recommend you always check the reviews online before buying from a website.
    I only use websites which use Paypal as a method of transaction because Paypal is very secure and in the even something goes wrong with your order or you did not receive it, you can always open a Paypal dispute which is generally settled quite quickly. Paypal are very strict with which websites they pair up with and often a website would rather issue a refund than have to deal with Paypal and potentially lose them as a transaction method. I'd say just look into it before you purchase anything from a website and you should be perfectly fine.

3. sidney

sidneyWell-Known Member

Threads: