Cash On Delivery Or Pay Upfront?

Discussion in Misc & Others started by DrRipley • Apr 30, 2014.

1. DrRipley

DrRipleyExpert

Threads:
    I recently got to try out buying from a seller online that sold on a COD (Cash On Delivery) system, and I thought it was great. When I had to pay upfront, I usually would feel uneasy especially if I'm buying from a seller I've never tried before, while this time since I hadn't paid anything, I was a lot less worried. I've bought this way for a number of times now, and I think I'm preferring this method a lot more and don't see much advantage to having to pay upfront. It doesn't really protect me that much in terms of damaged products since I still pay them before I open my package, but at least I have less to worry about in terms of my order not arriving.

Have you guys purchased anything online that didn't require payment until the product got to you? Why don't more sellers just do this instead? Are there more advantages to paying upon order that I'm just not seeing - either for the seller or the buyer?

#1Apr 30, 2014
    Last edited: Apr 30, 2014
  2. deathbyprayer

deathbyprayerActive Member

Threads:
    I prefer COD every time I order something online. Paying on delivery you can be sure of the quality of the product delivered to you since you can inspect it upfront and if there's anything wrong you can just refuse to pay. When I ordered my phone online, it's COD, the delivery guy even let me open up the package and inspect any damage or problems.

3. Denis Hard

Denis HardWell-Known Member

Threads:
    I'm yet to buy from a seller whom you can pay when the goods you've bought have been delivered but think that since they are willing to pay for shipping before receiving any cash, the chances of them sending defective products/items are quite low. So, if I was to find such a seller, I'd definitely prefer them over the sellers whom I have to pay first before they release what I've ordered.

4. whnuien

whnuienActive Member