Cloth Diapers

Discussion in Toys, Kids & Baby Stuff started by YorkshireLass • Oct 2, 2012.

1. YorkshireLass

YorkshireLassMember

Threads:
    I am looking into using cloth diapers for my little one, due in the not so distant future! The newer shaped ones look much easier to use than the terry toweling squares, but I was wondering if anyone had any experience with any of them? There seem to be quite a few types to choose from!

2. melapie

melapieActive Member

Threads:
    I've been using cloth diapers for my son since he was 3 months old. He's now 19 months old. Our stash includes modern cloth nappies - mostly pocket diapers and just a few diaper covers and prefolds. We have a couple of Fuzzibunz and Kawaii - all in one size. These are what we've been using ever since we've started CDing and they still have room to grow, although the Fuzzibunz are being used on the largest setting already - I think I might have to replace those pretty soon. Have I known that I could make my own cloth diapers, I would have just done that instead. And if I'm to have another baby, I would just used prefolds plus covers because I think they're more economical and easier to use than pockets.

3. Jessi

Jessi<a href="http://www.quirkycookery.com">QuirkyCooke

Threads:
    They are SO much better now. Seriously, I would recommend some of the newer models to anyone. Sure, you might still have some leak issues, but not any more than you would with disposables. And they're adorable and cheap in comparison, too, so not much reason not to use them.

4. englerja

englerjaMember

Threads: