Comfortable High Heels?

Discussion in Fashion & Apparel started by FlanneryCam • Sep 14, 2012.

1. FlanneryCam

FlanneryCamActive Member

Threads:
    I'm in the market for some feet-friendly high Heels. I work as a professor teaching at a university so I walk across campus a lot! I'm also standing most of the day so I need heels that are easy on the feet. The heels don't have to be too high, just professional enough for my business casual (and occasionally dressy) wardrobe. Help!

I'm also looking for winter shoes that are fancy enough for teaching but winter-friendly too.

I have size 10 feet, wide.

Am I being way unresonable?

2. Parker

ParkerWell-Known Member

Threads:
    I don't think it's unreasonable. I wear a size ten medium. You can find comfortable heels, but they are not cheap. Aerosoles and Naturalizer make professional, style comfortable heels.

3. classicnyer

classicnyerActive Member

Threads:
    Anything with a relatively low heel should be comfortable enough. Also, you might want to think about wedges instead of heels. High wedges are infinitely more comfortable than high heels. Personally, I don't really like the way they look on me, but if I had to stand and walk in high heels all day, I'd make it a point to get used to them, haha!

4. jovan107

jovan107Active Member

Threads:
    I believe anything shoe with a 2 1/2 inch or lower heel would be comfortable. Its best to browse online sites to see if you find something professional, affordable, and comfy enough. Also, you could check your local shoe stores. It's great to try shoes on and see how it feels before buying them.

5. Lena51

Lena51Active Member

Threads: