Custom Built or Pre Built PC?

Discussion in Computers, Electronics & Gadgets started by Nevi • Sep 22, 2014.

1. Nevi

NeviNew Member

Threads:
    I will always prefer a custom built on my own since it gives me a freedom to choose parts and assemble my PC to scratch, I'm a tech junkie person that will always prefer to mess my computer a little bit, add some parts, some modifications on the casing, tweak the processor or video card for more performance. What do you prefer?

2. AresBlade

AresBladeActive Member

Threads:
    There's really no comparison to picking your own components and putting it all together. You save money, and you get higher quality products. There have been a few threads on here about building PC's and replacing your components and I think that's what you'll find the overwhelming opinion.

3. deathbyprayer

deathbyprayerActive Member

Threads:
    I prefer custom build for the most part both in terms of price and performance. But some people aren't as confident as we do when it comes to building PC's so they tend to just stick to prebuilt. Also it's sometimes a pain in the ass to buy a part only to realize that it's not compatible with the MOBO.

4. calebmelvern

calebmelvernActive Member

Threads:
    I will never buy a pre-built PC. There's nothing like building your own rig, choosing each part according to your specific needs. Some (if not most) pre-built PCs are also pricey for what they offer. And the experience of building your rig is invaluable as you will learn a lot and have an easier time when it comes time to upgrade.

5. prettycolors

prettycolorsActive Member

Threads: