Do Bonus Points Offers On Loyalty Cards Tempt You To Buy?

Discussion in Misc & Others started by Theo • Jul 28, 2016.

1. Theo

TheoWell-Known Member

Threads:
    When I do get the emails saying double or triple points it does tempt me to stock up or spend because it can be worth it. Recently I bough a washing machine with triple points (Tesco) and that was a good buy. Superdrug currently have triple points for the next few days, so that is a good time to buy some specials and stock up too.

It can be worth it if you can use it with other promotions and discounts.

2. cluckeyo

cluckeyoActive Member

Threads:
    That's true. I have a Walmart mastercard and I get 3% off everything at Walmart.com when I check out with that card. Then I go there through the MyPoints portal, I get another 5.4% off my order. That's some substantial savings. It keeps me ordering from Walmart, every time I have a $50 order, so that I get free shipping. I have a similar setup for Amazon. Most of my shopping is online, except for groceries and stuff like that.

3. Noreht

NorehtMember

Threads:
    I tend to look for the triple points when going shopping, but generally I go to stores where I can get cash back on my purchases. My medical aid has a rewards program where I get up to 25% when buying healthy food from various stores, gym at certain gyms or buy medicine at certain pharmacies. I need to buy the items anyway and if they are 10% more expensive, but I get 25% cash back I always go to the store where I get the cash back

4. explorerx7

explorerx7Active Member

Threads: