Do You Always Buy The Latest Model?

Discussion in Computers, Electronics & Gadgets started by Aree Wongwanlee • Aug 21, 2016.

1. Aree Wongwanlee

Aree WongwanleeActive Member

Threads:
    I have been buying smartphones and computers for many years now. I found a way to get more value for my money. What I do is wait for the launch of a new model. When that happens, the previous model will suffer a substantial drop in price to clear stock. That's when I buy. True, I don't get the latest model but I get one with features which are still very much up-to-date at a much lower price.

How about you? Do you always buy the latest model?

2. DreekLass

DreekLassWell-Known Member

Threads:
    I used to do this with game consoles, but it has gotten to the point now that even when the new models come out and hit the market, the older consoles are not dropping in price all that much. I find the same is often true of the smartphone market, or of the tablet market.

3. Corzhens

CorzhensWell-Known Member

Threads:
    When it comes to electronic items like phones and computers, we never buy an old model because technology is so fast to move that your model this year may be obsolete in a year or two. As much as possible, we buy the latest model as long as we can afford.

In fact, we are to buy a new computer now but we are still trying to raise more for the budget since a latest model computer is quite expensive and somewhat unreachable by our budget.

4. Lushlala

LushlalaWell-Known Member

Threads: