Do you buy something for the gift it offers?

Discussion in Misc & Others started by daimashin • Jan 4, 2014.

1. daimashin

daimashinActive Member

Threads:
    You know like sometimes when you buy a toothpaste, there is a free gift like a plate or a cup. Do you get influenced to buy something based on the freebies? I'm a sucker for free stuff especially dishes so whenever I see these offers I'll buy them even though I've never tried the brand before.

2. sidney

sidneyWell-Known Member

Threads:
    The only items that encouraged me to buy it because of the freebies that it offers are those chocolate powdered drinks for kids and those McDonald's Happy Meals, because they offer free toys when you buy them, and that was when I was around 9 to 10 years old, lol. Nowadays, I haven't experienced yet that situation where I would buy something because it offers a freebie.

3. isabbbela

isabbbelaWell-Known Member

Threads:
    That does influence me a lot actually! I always get stuff I don't need, or even want, because they have bonus gifts with it. I recently spent a lot at Sephora getting NARS products because it came with a "secret gift". I ended up paying a lot for something I didn't want or need, and the gift was a lipgloss... I don't like lipglosses!
    Anyway, I need to stop doing stuff like that, I will be broke soon if I don't.

4. Miaka_M

Miaka_MActive Member

Threads:
    Yes, I'm guilty at being influenced by freebies once in a while. There was a cream that I use all the time and it came with a mini version that was good for nails and dry skin. I took advantage of this and purchased about 5. Well, living in this world, the government charges so much in taxes, hardly anything is free, so why not? I still have some to this day actually, it works very good!

5. Eagle910

Eagle910Active Member

Threads: