Do You Call In For Good Customer Service?

Discussion in Stores Reviews, Comments & Complaints started by cherokee • Feb 13, 2015.

1. cherokee

cherokeeNew Member

Threads:
    Most people talk about how bad customer service has been during certain shopping trips. In fact, people call in and complain all the time about how horrible their customer service was at certain stores. However, have you ever had really great customer service? Has that wonderful experience ever prompted you to call their number to give high praises for the good work someone has done?

Working in retail myself, it is great to find that a customer has taken the time to call in to give a positive response to good customer service. Have you ever taken the time to call in and give a positive review?

2. blueeyes

blueeyesActive Member

Threads:
    I worked in customer service in many fields during my lifetime and have a deep appreciation for anyone who gives good service. So I have often called into management to give a positive review and in each case, management was so receptive to my call.

3. missbishi

missbishiWell-Known Member

Threads:
    Many years ago, someone called my manager to compliment me on my customer service. I was so happy that someone had taken the time to do that so I try to do the same for other people. Also, I think it's good to let businesses know what they are doing right.

4. Eiko

EikoMember

Threads:
    I've worked many years in customer service and it's a very stressful position when you're trying to make everyone happy while following company policy (or just getting yelled at too many times a day for various reasons). Whenever a customer called to compliment my work attitude or ethic is really made a huge difference in my day, and it made having a smile really worth it again when I felt worn down.