Do you have a favorite sushi?

Discussion in Food & Drink started by dizzykitsune • Oct 16, 2014.

1. dizzykitsune

dizzykitsuneActive Member

Threads:
    Every time I go to a Japanese restaurant I like to try something new. I keep a mental list of the ones I know I like, but I still prefer to be adventurous and continually try something else. Sometimes I'll order something different along with a classic I enjoy, such as a Philadelphia roll. Does anyone have a specific type of sushi they order ever time they eat Japanese?

2. valiantx

valiantxActive Member

Threads:
    Whenever I can, I always go for the max amount of sushi I can get in contrast to its price. Meaning, I go for the Chirashi bowl, because it's loaded with a variety of meats I like to eat and fills me up every time. I usually go for the rolls, only if I have never tried it before.

3. JessiFox

JessiFoxActive Member

Threads:
    I've had a bunch that I like, but a lot of the time they're "house specials" and not necessarily the same everywhere...I love Dragon Rolls and the Mt Fuji roll. Of course there are some basic ones too- California, Spicy Eel, etc. I like trying new kinds of sushi :)

4. eppie

eppieActive Member

Threads:
    No I don't have a favorite sushi. I've tasted different kinds of sushi before and I haven't like any particular kind. When it comes to Japanese food, I always go for Takoyaki (little round balls with bits of octopus meat and shrimps) and also spicy ramen noodles. :)

5. plantain

plantainMember

Threads:
    My absolute favorite sashimi is salmon. It's also my favorite fish when it's cooked. The king of fish!
    As far as sushi rolls go, my favorite one is the rainbow roll. It's a log of California roll wrapped in two or three different kinds of sashimi, including salmon and tuna, and avocado slices. It looks pretty and tastes great. Some places even put tempura shrimp inside a sushi roll. Very Americanized but a tasty treat.

6. pennylane

pennylaneActive Member