Do you like shopping at the Salvation Army or Goodwil?

Discussion in Fashion & Apparel started by Qualitycontent • Mar 31, 2014.

1. Qualitycontent

QualitycontentMember

Threads:
    I love shopping for clothes at Goodwill and Salvation Army. They have such good deals sometimes. I especially like going on Senior Citizen day. I like finding my grandchild clothes. But after I bought some clothes for my grand-baby, I did not realize until later that there were Staples left in the clothes. Therefore, I had to go back through all the clothes at my son's house and try to find the stapled clothes. So if you shop at a resale store especially for babies, don't forget to take the staples out.

2. Dora M

Dora MWell-Known Member

Threads:
    I have been buying goods at Salvation Army stores for many years. We don't have Goodwill in our country, but similar charity organisations, like St Vincent de Paul and Homeline.
    Before I buy any new furniture or electrical appliances, I will always first check out the local charity stores. And nine times out of ten, I will find what I am looking for. I also like buying clothes from their shops, as you never know that kind of treasure you will find. For me that "cat in the bag" is always the most alluring one. :)

3. Sue

SueActive Member

Threads:
    We don't have Goodwill in my country either. We have a Salvation Army in the city but I have never been to it. I do go other used clothing stores and purchase things. You can always find some really good deals. You can fashionable stuff for a fraction of the price. I usually stop in when I am going by. Sometimes I find things and other times I don't but it is worth checking out.

4. BrandonScooterman

BrandonScootermanActive Member

Threads:
    You can find amazing deals!
    All my work/garage clothes come from thrift stores. I even will buy housewares if I find things I really like.

5. danielle davidson

danielle davidsonActive Member

Threads: