Do You Thoroughly Research Restaurants Before Eating There For The First Time?

Discussion in Food & Drink started by Narumiya • Jul 18, 2016.

1. Narumiya

NarumiyaNew Member

Threads:
    I'm a very fervent researcher. I research almost everything before buying it - whether it's a book, or a household appliance. This is especially true when it comes to restaurants I want to try out! The running joke with my friends and I is that I have to spend hours checking out reviews for a restaurant before I'm willing to try it out (unless, of course, someone else is paying the bill). It's my money and I want to make sure that, if I eat at a fairly expensive place, I'm having a very pleasant experience.

What about you guys? Do you read reviews for restaurants first before eating there? Do you think that reading about the experiences of previews customers destroys or shifts your own experience? Or are you like me, who is very conscious about how she spends her money?

2. isabbbela

isabbbelaWell-Known Member

Threads:
    I only do that if I want to go to restaurant that it is a bit on the expensive side. If it's a known and reputable restaurant, I will read reviews about it and see what's on the menu. And especially make sure to look at the menu because I'm vegan, so I want to make sure there are things that I can eat there.

3. KimmyMarkks

KimmyMarkksActive Member

Threads:
    I always read reviews and or blogs about restaurants when I'm traveling. You can always find articles about the best places to eat in certain locations. I usually do this prior to traveling so I know exactly where I'm going when I get there. When I'm local I usually go by word of mouth to a new restaurant and go to a place in familiar with.

4. Ke Gordon

Ke GordonWell-Known Member

Threads: