Ebay Seller Tips

Discussion in Online Shopping started by DreekLass • Mar 7, 2016.

1. DreekLass

DreekLassWell-Known Member

Threads:
    My earnings have been a little slow as of late and i have been thinking about becoming an eBay seller. And I was wondering if there were any ebay sellers on here who have any tips on how to get the best feedback ratings and on how to garner sales - how to handle adversity and such things?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

2. gracer

gracerActive Member

Threads:
    I've just recently opened an eBay store so I haven't yet to determine which will really work best for me at this time. I just know that you can list as many items as you want and you can also have extra features added to your item lists for a minimal fee. I haven't utilized the extra features yet as I'm only beginning but I think they can help a lot when it comes to your products being included at the top of the list. You also need to provide a good title for your items so that they will easily show up in searches. At least that's all I know for now. :)

3. MrsJones

MrsJonesActive Member

Threads:
    I'm debating whether to sell again on Ebay. My tips as a previous Ebay seller would be the following:

Take good clear photos of your items

Describe every thing, I mean every thing. Customers don't like unexpected surprises when it comes to the quality of an item. Think of yourself as your customer and what you would expect.

Answer inquiries as quickly as possible. This could make a sell or lose one.

Pack the item as professional as possible and ship item as soon as possible. When listing always take into account delays that may occur like holidays and Sundays when mail services aren't in operation.

I always included tracking on all of my items. Verified addresses is also important when selling.