Expensive computer software or programs you want?

Discussion in Software PC & Mac started by SpringBreeze • Dec 9, 2013.

1. SpringBreeze

SpringBreezeActive Member

Threads:
    What computer software or programs do you want that you think are expensive?

When I look at all the programs that are out there, I wish I was rich and had a computer with super-duper memory. There are so many great artsy programs like Adobe Photoshop that I really want to have. Unfortunately, most of them cost a lot money.

2. Denis Hard

Denis HardWell-Known Member

Threads:
    I know a bit of 3D modeling and wouldn't mind tinkering around with some decent software to create some cute 3D scenes when I'm bored. But the best of them, Maya, costs a $5000. I'm not a professional 3D modeler or animator so even if I could, I definitely wouldn't pay that kind of money simply to indulge myself in some hobby.

3. Carles

CarlesMember

Threads:
    Adobe Master suite. I would love to have all of those programs. I know they released Master Suite cs2 for free, but I want the newest version.

4. crucider

cruciderNew Member

Threads:
    Microsoft Office, and Adobe Master Suite are the only two packages that cost the most. But they are well worth the price and the they're industry standard so it's worth getting. And plus it's more weird not having Microsoft Office than it is to have.

5. mistymi

mistymiActive Member

Threads:
    Blender is a very good 3d modeling program and it's free. If you're a student you can use the latest Autodesk programs like 3ds Max for non commercial use too. Most expensive programs like Office and Photoshop I find good free alternatives for. Unfortunately, I don't know of any alternatives for expensive music programs.

6. lavenderblue

lavenderblueMember

Threads: