Favorite Exercise Equipment

Discussion in Sports & Fitness started by Mayvin • Jun 11, 2013.

1. Mayvin

MayvinActive Member

Threads:
    I have been using the exercise machine "The Gazelle" for over eight years and before I started using it, never thought I would be so into a piece of work out equipment. You've probably seen the infomercials with Tony little and as cheesy as they look, the machine really is fun and easy to use. It helped me loose about sixty pounds! My question is, what exercise machine have you used or are currently using that you really enjoy and that has been effective for you?

2. dreyz

dreyzMember

Threads:
    Maybe a bit less adventurous, but I like the plain old stationary bike. Not sure about the brand/model because I just use it in a community gym and never really gave a thought about it. I tried the cross trainer, and the treadmill, but still prefer the bike in the end. Effect-wise, I think I managed to lose a few pounds off from it, but I'm getting lazy nowadays..

3. SuperSecretSanta

SuperSecretSantaNew Member

Threads:
    Our secondhand treadmill bought at a yard sale has given our family many hours of joy (and pain too, but that's a story for another post).

4. Ryder13

Ryder13Active Member

Threads:
    I have a really old exercise/stationary bike that I am back using again.
    But my favorite pieces of exercise equipment are dumbbells and a weight bench.
    The number of exercises you can do with just dumbbells and a bench is really substantial. Not a lot of money invested in the dumbbells or the bench. I use the dumbbells a lot more than the bar.
    Ryder13

5. dorothymoreno

dorothymorenoActive Member

Threads:
    \

I have been wanting to get me an exercise machine for a while now, but haven't yet, so my only exercise right now is walking and it helps me a lot but I still want the exercising machine, not sure which one yet.

6. Ryder13

Ryder13Active Member

Threads: