Favourite Fruit To Eat In The Morning?

Discussion in Food & Drink started by zenfive • Apr 28, 2015.

1. zenfive

zenfiveMember

Threads:
    I have recently really started to enjoy eating fruits in the morning, and also incorporating them into my diet more often.

My favourite for the morning has to be eating bananas because they give you a real energy boost to kickstart your day, and as I'm a student, this can really be necessary at times haha.

What are your favourite fruits to eat in the morning?

2. JoanMcWench

JoanMcWenchActive Member

Threads:
    I grab a banana if I eat anything in the morning. It's portable, quick, simple, & not sloppy. Great natural grab & go fruit.

3. happyshopper

happyshopperActive Member

Threads:
    My favorite fruit to eat in the morning is definitely a banana because it's delicious, nutritious, and easy if your in a rush and don't have time to cook a big breakfast. I would eat other fruits in the morning like apples, oranges, peaches, pears, grapes, strawberries, blueberries, and plums. I might make myself a nice fruit salad for breakfast one day.

4. JosieP

JosiePWell-Known Member

Threads:
    For years it was bananas. Easy, portable, versatile; you can make so many great breakfasts with bananas. But these days, I grab a bunch of clementines (ok I still throw the banana in there lol). They're so thirst quenching and sweet like candy.. just love them. I always eat fruit for breakfast.. best way to start the day.

5. LeopardJones

LeopardJonesActive Member

Threads:
    I usually just put raisins in my oatmeal. But when I want to switch it up, I enjoy apples and bananas, or occasionally dried cranberries. Occasionally I’ll have a baked pear with walnuts, spices, and honey, which is a lovely pick-me-up especially in autumn/winter.

6. Dora M

Dora MWell-Known Member

Threads: