Free Classes

Discussion in Misc & Others started by Zyni • Mar 9, 2016.

1. Zyni

ZyniWell-Known Member

Threads:
    Have you ever taken a free class either online or in person that ended up helping you save money? There are lots of different ones from sewing or cooking to business and Diy. There is a huge variety of free classes available, and many of those options could teach us to do things.

Along with saving the money that a paid class would have cost, learning skills to do other things ourselves can help us save even more money.

Have you tried any free classes? If so, which ones? Did you like them?

2. Denis Hard

Denis HardWell-Known Member

Threads:
    I've taken free classes and continue to because I always wanted to learn animation and taking an animation course in some college would probably force me to spend a lot of money.

Since I don't intend to get to apply get hired by any company as an animator I thought it would be better to learn all I could online. All I need to do is apply what I learn [and keep doing it until I get everything right] and in the end I'll get to be as good an animator as "everyone" else. And I'd have spent $0.

3. sidney

sidneyWell-Known Member

Threads:
    I know here in my country there is a government organization that offers free classes of all sorts, and they also give you allowance as well when you attend those classes. When I have time I actually intend to take up the computer course class so that I can troubleshoot my PC at home when it breaks down.

4. Jason76

Jason76Active Member

Threads:
    I've not taken free classes but I've watched videos on math, guitar, and drumming. Anyhow, the biggest problem with taking online classes is credibility. Employers may or may not respect what you're doing more than what some college or trade school student is doing.