Going to Japan

Discussion in Travel started by Animachine • May 14, 2012.

1. Animachine

AnimachineNew Member

Threads:
    Of all the countries in the world, Japan is my most desired destination. Any deal I've come across advertising a "cheap" trip to Japan has been in the low thousands of dollars at the least. This is way out of my budget, and will probably be for some time, but I'm young and adventurous, and I can't wait much longer. I'm really a noob when it comes to travel, so maybe I'm just looking in all the wrong places. I don't care what part of Japan I go to, although I would love to see the mountains. I also don't need much money once I get there (not a big fan of souvenirs) so my budget is solely focused on transportation.

I'm wide open to any creative ideas you may have, thanks in advance.

2. Esperahol

EsperaholActive Member

Threads:
    Well, where do you live and how open are you to staying hours on a plane, then perhaps taking a boat or train to get the northernmost island? Also what time of year are you going?

3. steph84

steph84Active Member

Threads:
    Wow, I want to go to Japan so badly! My friend went but he was in the Navy. He got to live there for a few years. Have you thought of joining one of those "teach english in xyz country" programs? I know that Disney is hiring people to teach english, but they are looking for people with a teaching background. You can also try to house swap so you can get cheaper accommodations.

4. pizzaz007

pizzaz007New Member

Threads:
    Gud luck in your new trip. Japan is very beautiful country and have very nice and hospitable people. Hoping best for your stay in Japan.

5. Linky

LinkyExpert

Threads:
    If you are open to it, while you are there you can tutor some people in English and that will help you with your budget while you are there. Also, do some online work, while sitting in their cafe's...so you will still be earning.