Have you ever bought seeds online?

Discussion in Home & Garden started by dieselfit • Nov 22, 2013.

1. dieselfit

dieselfitActive Member

Threads:
    I've recently heard from my mother that she can't find blueberry anywhere in this country (Jordan). So she wants blueberry and we've had easy access to it in Canada but not here. I looked at eBay and I found lots of different seeds for different plants. Can't someone buy these seeds in a country that doesn't have the plants and grow them? I mean blueberry bushes can grow in very hot or very cold climates so why not? Does anyone have experience with this?

2. dazzlingblue

dazzlingblueMember

Threads:
    I've bought seeds from Amazon. There are sellers on there that are actual seed/plant stores. They may be able to help.

3. MyDigitalpoint

MyDigitalpointActive Member

Threads:
    I have bought seeds many times, but never online not because I distrust the stores, but because it's proven that I'm not good at growing plants :\

4. jbepp

jbeppMember

Threads:
    I've bought a few seeds from Amazon (Mostly flowers). They were excellent and as long as you know what you're doing you should be ok.

5. dieselfit

dieselfitActive Member

Threads:
    I've already bought some from eBay and they sound legit. They have thousands of feedback and the pictures are all there. The seeds are very cheap so there's really no risk. I just want to know if they can be bought online, does that mean they can grow anywhere as long as they are capable of handling the hot/cold weather ?

6. Denis Hard

Denis HardWell-Known Member

Threads: