Have You Ever Made A Switch With Your Antivirus?

Discussion in Software PC & Mac started by Binu • Dec 29, 2016.

1. Binu

BinuActive Member

Threads:
    Are you using the same antivirus for a long time, or do you make a switch?If you are changing your antivirus, what are your reasons. I have used three antivirus, paid and free, so far.

2. luckycharm

luckycharmActive Member

Threads:
    I have never used a paid antivirus till now but used a lot of free antivirus models. I already used free antivirus programs like Bitdefender, AVG, Avast, Commodo and a lot more. Currently I have been using Avast antivirus for the last six months or so.

Avast is working fine in my system. My main issue with free antivirus is that sometimes it freezes my system and I was not able to work on multiple windows. AVG was the worst ever memory eater in my computer. Bitdefender was the lightest of them all but one day it crashed down all of a sudden making my PC unable to respond.

3. Jasmin Cottontail

Jasmin CottontailActive Member

Threads:
    The only antivirus that I'm using is Malware Bytes. Well I've been using it for years now and I'm using the free version. I tried using other antiviruses like AVG, Avast, Avira and Panda but they were all a bit slugging for my computer and they eat a lot of RAM as well that's why I stick to Malware Bytes.

I haven't had any problems using it even though it's a free one. I'm planning to upgrade to the premium version as it has a lot more features :)

4. larryl332

larryl332Active Member

Threads:
    Yes I have on several occasions, and ever since I lost respect for the one that I paid for, I have been all free options since then. I have found them equally as reliable, and of course you save that monthly cost.

5. Alexandoy

AlexandoyWell-Known Member

Threads: