Home Cooked Or Outside Food: What Do You Prefer?

Discussion in Food & Drink started by moondebi • Oct 4, 2016.

1. moondebi

moondebiActive Member

Threads:
    There is nothing like home-cooked food. But then who could defy an eye-catching and mouth-watering platter of a road side vendor or a popular restaurant?
    At home, I like to experiment with food, and thus make a variety of cuisines. But, I myself find that the punch is missing which is there in outside food.
    What will you vie for... a home-cooked or outside meal?

2. anupamas2

anupamas2Active Member

Threads:
    I prefer home cooked food over outside food. But there are times when I do feel like going out for lunch or dinner. However, I don't like junk food like burgers, pizza etc. Proper meal is what I like.

3. TheKnight

TheKnightActive Member

Threads:
    Since I'm a horrible cook, I prefer eating outside food but if my parents or someone I know can cook well, I will have to prefer their food. You can really tell the difference. Plus, home-cooked meals can be a lot healthier.

4. Jason76

Jason76Active Member

Threads:
    Certain dishes can usually only be made at home. Therefore, I would prefer to eat-in at times so I can enjoy them. In addition, sometimes eating at home is a lot cheaper. Nonetheless, unlike what many say, it isn't always cheaper.

5. luckycharm

luckycharmActive Member

Threads:
    I love homemade food and rarely go out to eat. I am very concerned about hygiene factors and selfish marketing gimmicks of restaurants. They use various taste enhancers to attract customers and hardly care for our health. This is true for most of the restaurants. But I know some places that serve hygiene food and also they have an open kitchen policy. We can see how they are preparing food and they use fresh vegetables and other ingredients.