How do you recover from your workout?

Discussion in Sports & Fitness started by 003 • Jan 7, 2015.

1. 003

003Well-Known Member

Threads:
    After a very strenuous workout what really can be done to ease that muscle fever and to regain strength fast? Well, what I do is that I don't really sit down and rest. I continue to be doing just the same thing withstanding the pain, and of course I eat foods that would help me fast for my recovery like fruits and vegetables and peanut butter and say it, a lot of water. I really drink a lot of water and eat just right amount of fruits and vegetables.

2. angelicagapit

angelicagapitActive Member

Threads:
    Hi, Ancient Poster, I'm actually a personal wellness coach.

A lot of people have misconceptions about what to do after workout. Exercise has so many benefits. To give you energy throughout the day, to speed up your metabolism and to tone your muscles. The important thing to do after workout is to replenish your body with what you lost. That means you have to feed your body with the proper amount of vitamins, minerals, and complete nutrients, including protein. Most fruits and vegetables don't have protein, so you're not feeding your body with everything your body needs.

At least 30 minutes after working out, feed your body with protein to feed your muscles. One thing you cannot miss is REST. Your muscles are built during your sleep.

3. Webene

WebeneMember

Threads: