How do you shop for music?

Discussion in Movies, Music & Games started by mistymi • Mar 3, 2014.

1. mistymi

mistymiActive Member

Threads:
    Online or offline? What type of stores/sites do you go to? What do you like and dislike?

I am pretty new to shopping for music. I've only bought some individual tracks on iTunes because I couldn't find them on youtube. I listen classical music so most stores don't have what I want. I like being able to buy tracks individually because they usually come with a bunch of other pieces I'm not interested in and entire albums tend to be expensive.

I hate album only version tracks. There is a $12 album that comes with four piano sonatas and I only want one of them so it would be a waste to buy it the entire album. The last movement of the sonata I want is album only. I also wish these sites had more sales or something like games do.

#1Mar 3, 2014
    Last edited: Mar 3, 2014
  2. mikelouis

mikelouisActive Member

Threads:
    Using a download manager you can download this music for free. It is not illegal but people normally share several types of music. personally I use viperial.com to check out and download new songs.

3. Denis Hard

Denis HardWell-Known Member

Threads:
    I don't buy music these days. I listen to it on the official youtube channels of the artists or record labels.

Anyway, since you won't get everything on youtube, I'd very much recommend half.com for your music. The prices are very wallet-friendly.

4. Eagle910

Eagle910Active Member

Threads:
    I usually search for new music on YouTube, and when i find something that i like i go to iTunes, and purchase it. I use to search for music on iTunes also, but the 30 second previews were not enough time for me to determine if i like the song enough to buy it. Now i use a two step process of YouTube, and iTunes.

5. deansaliba

deansalibaActive Member

Threads: