How many coupons are too many?

Discussion in Coupons started by Peninha • Jun 25, 2014.

1. Peninha

PeninhaWell-Known Member

Threads:
    Yesterday I was shopping and I had a crazy number of coupons, I can't remember having that many. In a purchase under 30€ I might have used nearly 10 coupons, somewhat crazy, but I don't care, I prefer to save my cents. How many coupons are too many for you?

2. davbopol13

davbopol13Active Member

Threads:
    I don't think you can have too many coupons! I am new to the coupon thing, but my daughter has been clipping for over a year. She has a notebook she takes with her, and at times she saves nearly have her bill! I am proud of how she cares for her family, she clips coupons in order to stay home with her kids and not work. ;)

3. Fauxpat

FauxpatMember

Threads:
    Personally, I can never have enough. Problem is, I tend to get a little greedy and just go coupon happy. Then, about a month later, I'm throwing out dozens of coupons because I didn't use them before the expiration date. So, if you intend on using them with the time you have, I say the sky's the limit.

4. Peninha

PeninhaWell-Known Member

Threads:
    Haha, love you answers guys, so the sky is the limit eh? :) Those guys in the supermarkets should hate people with coupons, but it's their job, what can they do? That happens to me as well Fauxpat and sometimes I even go shopping on purpose so that the coupons don't expire, don't know if that is wise though.

5. Livvy

LivvyActive Member

Threads:
    I think as long as you're not actively losing time because you've went out of your way to use coupons, then you're fine I think. Sure there's all those 'extreme couponers' who manage to make money off of coupons, but come on. Do you really want to be sitting there for an hour waiting to cash out?

6. ezio

ezioBanned

Threads: