How much would developing an app cost?

Discussion in Mobile Apps & Games started by beccagreen • Aug 19, 2014.

1. beccagreen

beccagreenActive Member

Threads:
    I was planning on developing an app for my website and I was wondering how much would it costs me to have an app developed. I know it's not going to be cheap but I heard a lot of things about app making that you can make your own app now with less effort. I would gladly try my hand on making an app since I have a background in web development and IT but the thing is the app I'm trying to develop isn't really as simple as a bird flying through pipes. Any smart estimates? Or if you're a developer how much would you charge for a simple store app?

2. lindbergh

lindberghWell-Known Member

Threads:
    I'm no expert. However, I'll try to answer your question in the most objective way possible.

-First of all, you'll need about $25 in order to display your app on the Google Play Store.
    -Of course, you'll also need a software to develop an app. It would probably cost you about $80 above. This software could be used for numerous apps and games so you could probably spread out the cost.
    -You'll need electricity to create apps and games so that's also included in the cost
    -If you're gonna hire an expert, that would be a cost as well.

Maybe all in all, the cost to develop an app or game would probably be $150 to $200.

3. Denis Hard

Denis HardWell-Known Member

Threads:
    I once worked for someone who was developing a game. Creating the app was for the coders but I was part of the team to promote the game [I wrote a number of stories for them]. He spent over $5000 to create the game. And a little bit more for promotion. But that's if you intend to hire someone to help you with creating the game. I don't know about the cost of making apps so I won't say a word about them.

4. troutski

troutskiWell-Known Member

Threads: