How often do you upgrade your computer?

Discussion in Computers, Electronics & Gadgets started by bryce12 • Jun 21, 2012.

1. bryce12

bryce12Active Member

Threads:
    Hey guys,

Computers and laptops can get outdated pretty fast. I have been using my computer for 3 years and I think I'm going to upgrade it soon. How often do you upgrade your computer?

Bryce

2. NopGuy

NopGuyActive Member

Threads:
    I'd say every three years is good. I try and stretch my laptop out for four though. Though with proper care, you can have computers last for years. I've had my old (and now junky) desktop for 6 years!

3. andrew320

andrew320Active Member

Threads:
    I don't. I wait until the computer is dead and then I prepare to purchase a new one. I've had this Dell laptop for four years now and I hope for it to last a decade. It's a very good laptop and it has never given me any problems, well, maybe the battery because it only lasts 45 minutes on a full charge. Other than that, I won't upgrade for quite a while.

4. Mystique

MystiqueActive Member

Threads:
    The last time I updated my laptop was about 4 years ago and I'm still using it off and on. Currently, I'm using a netbook to work and it's almost 1 yr old. I'm thinking of getting a new laptop next year.

5. Linky

LinkyExpert

Threads:
    I am not really bothered about upgrading my computer, if it works fast enough and I get the job done...it is more than good enough for me. I do have a brother though that is always getting upgrades on all gadgets, which I find really cute. But, yeah...it does not bother me at all.

6. Sugarhill

SugarhillActive Member

Threads:
    I don't upgrade, I replace. I may add some RAM, but when that is taken care of, then I keep it moving until the HDD stops moving. I will upgrade various pieces of software when the new version comes out, but not so much on the hardware.

7. Parker

ParkerWell-Known Member

Threads: