In the office during the holidays...

Discussion in Gifts & Flowers started by alc89 • Nov 5, 2012.

1. alc89

alc89Active Member

Threads:
    Do any of you give gifts to your office and/or your co-workers during the holidays? I was still new during the last holidays, so I did not feel inclined to do so. But this year, I feel a little differently. I don't think I need to give individualized gifts for each person, nor do I have the finances to do so. Should I bake cookies or bring in cupcakes?

2. FirstBaby2011

FirstBaby2011Active Member

Threads:
    I think something baked should be fine. When I was a teacher, we would buy each other a small gift within our grade levels. Sometimes there were baked goods and sometimes they were little trinkets like a nice set of notepads. I don't think any of us spent over $15 total.

3. Lena51

Lena51Active Member

Threads:
    Why not bake cupcakes or even a cake for them. They will really appreciate that more than a gift from the store. I would love to even have a potluck lunch for a present so everyone can enjoy themselves together. That's better than a store bought gift anyday for me. You don't always have to spend a lot of money on something because you took the time to put love in it also.

4. Winnie

WinnieActive Member

Threads:
    Baked goods or store-bought cupcakes, either choice is fine. If you are someone who likes to cook, and you feel comfortable baking the cookies, then I think you should go for it. Share your baking talent with your co-workers. If you have just recently taken up baking as a new hobby, then I would probably go for the store bought cupcakes, lol.

Either way, it is the thought that counts. Mostly everyone appreciates 'sweets' that are brought into the office during the holidays.

5. dissn_it

dissn_itActive Member

Threads: