Instant Noodle Reviews

Discussion in Product Reviews started by zestytomato • Jan 18, 2014.

?

What is your favorite instant meal?

1. Instant Noodles/Ramen

1 vote(s)
    33.3%
  2. Easy Mac

1 vote(s)
    33.3%
  3. Frozen Meals

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  4. Other

1 vote(s)
    33.3%
  1. zestytomato

zestytomatoNew Member

Threads:
    So I'm a college student, and like any other college student I live on instant noodles. Be it Easy Mac or Ramen, I love the convenience and sustenance that instant noodles give me. Here's a selection of instant noodles I've had during my year and a half at my university and my reviews of them.

90050-nong-shim-hot-spicy-noodle-soup-lg.
    This is my go-to noodle bowl. I really like spicy food, and Nong Shim's Hot and Spicy Noodle Soup hits the spot. It takes about 3 minutes to cook, and you feel the tingle of spice with every noodle slurp and sip of broth. Nong Shim also has a Spicy Kimchi flavor, but I couldn't tell the difference between the two. Hot and spicy ramen bowls are about $1.49 at my school store, but can be found at Walmart.​

[​IMG]
    I found Maruchan's Hot and Spicy Chicken Bowl at my local Kroger for $1.79. This can also be found at your local Meijer as well. It takes about the same cooking time as Nong Shim's noodles, but are a tad more spicier. I was quite surprised by this, as before I was disappointed by their Picante Chicken flavor. Anyway, I also enjoyed the texture of the veggies more than Nong Shim's, it seems more...realistic? I don't know. It's really good though, and I wish my school store carried these. ​

[​IMG]
    Nissin's Hot and Spicy Bowl was really disappointing. I mean, I poured the soup powder into the bowl before microwaving and I smelled the scent of hot peppers, and what did I get in the end? Noodles that tasted like slightly spicy spaghetti. Same cook time as the previous two, but there's a "Soup Booster" packet you stir in after the noodles cook.​

[​IMG]