Is It Recommended To Buy Bed Online?

Discussion in Online Shopping started by Jasmin Cottontail • Nov 11, 2016.

1. Jasmin Cottontail

Jasmin CottontailActive Member

Threads:
    We were looking for a bed to be put in our room and we've looked everywhere but can't seem to find the right one for us. Then I tried looking at online stores to see if they sell one or if there's one that will catch my attention. Fortunately, I found one that's really classy and the best part is, it's in huge sale. But I was wondering if it's recommended to buy a furniture online since I've never tried it before. Any advice? :)

2. remnant

remnantActive Member

Threads:
    Its possible to shop for a bed online if its a good bargain when you factor in the shipping costs. One site I find convenient to do this is Olx which has got a localised prescence in many countries. But it would be better to have a custom made bed by a local artisan which is cheap so as to avoid hassles.

3. Alexandoy

AlexandoyWell-Known Member

Threads:
    When we bought our bed 5 years ago in the nearby home depot store, I learned that there are several things to consider. First is the size that will fit your need. Second is the make and material. Third is the style and color. Fourth is the comfort so I tried the bed to feel. It took us 3 hours in that 4-story furniture store before we were able to decide which bed to buy. I don't think you can do that online.

4. Jasmin Cottontail

Threads:
    Yes I do transactions with OLX for quite some time now and yes I could find a lot there but not in our place. I tried looking for beds via OLX but there aren't any posts available on our place. I was also thinking to have a customized one and I'm not really sure if it's cheaper or if it will cost me more.

5. Jasmin Cottontail

Threads: