Is It Worth It To Buy A Fitness Band?

Discussion in Sports & Fitness started by isabbbela • Feb 14, 2016.

1. isabbbela

isabbbelaWell-Known Member

Threads:
    I have been getting more and more into fitness and health after I gained quite some weight. Now all i want is to be healthy, diet right, exercise and be more active and happier.
    I was looking into fitness bands to measure steps, heart rate, calories etc and they are a bit expensive for what they do, but I think they are cool and will help me with my daily goals.
    Do you own one? Are they worth buying? Which one is the best in terms of cost/benefits?

2. explorerx7

explorerx7Active Member

Threads:
    I have never used a fitness band before, however, I have been exposed to a small piece of equipment which seemed to have similar capabilities of the fitness band. I was impressed with its ability to provide those useful readings and analysis. I would purchase one of these machines if it's affordable.
    I would encourage to buy the fitness band because it would be a very useful aid for you maintaining your goals.
    To answer the question relating to cost benefit. I suggest you check out this site:
    LiveScience.com

3. obliviousme

obliviousmeActive Member

Threads:
    If you're really serious and invested on living a healthy life, i think it's a great idea to go for the fitness band, it might be expensive but you'll only only have to buy it once anyway and the peace of mind it will give you and the usefulness of it will be really worth it.

4. HealthAndVitality

HealthAndVitalityMember

Threads:
    If you have the money, then yes, by all means, but if you are not in the habit spending it unnecessarily, then in my opinion it does not make much difference. I came from a size 16 to a size 8, I did not waste money on any fitness gimmicks and I must say it did not matter at all because I lost the weight, that was the goal.

5. Ke Gordon

Ke GordonWell-Known Member

Threads: