Is Online shopping safe?

Discussion in Online Shopping started by gkbopticals • Feb 26, 2013.

1. gkbopticals

gkbopticalsNew Member

Threads:
    I would like to know about the culture of online shopping. These days the number of websites offering online services like yebhi.com ,Snapdeal.com,Jabong and many more. What about the security of payment while shopping from these sites.

#1Feb 26, 2013
    Last edited: Feb 26, 2013
  2. Yurika

YurikaActive Member

Threads:
    I have no shopping experience on these sites you mentioned. But for some large reliable websites, i think it's safe to shop online.

3. sidney

sidneyWell-Known Member

Threads:
    I think that you should research first the background and service of any site that you intend to make a purchase from so that you won't get scammed, that's what I do all the time. And make it a habit to only buy from large stores and companies like Ebay and Amazon, or the website of a large store so that your shopping experience can be safe.

4. mrsgeedee

mrsgeedeeActive Member

Threads:
    I don't know those websites you mention. But i do a lot of online shopping in sites like ebay, Amazon and some big companies that offer online ordering/shopping. I usually trusts online seller which uses Paypal for payment methods as disputes can easily be solved in Paypal.

5. william22

william22New Member

Threads:
    Yes, online shopping is safe. For they have certain system to protect shopper from online fraud.

6. vpresson

vpressonWell-Known Member

Threads:
    I use paypal for a lot of my online shopping cause it's safer and i trust it more than putting my card information online so i try to shop at places i know accepts paypal

7. Parker

ParkerWell-Known Member

Threads:
    I don't know anything about the sites mentioned in the OP. Online shopping is mostly safe, but I shop at trusted sites. I won't buy from a site that is unknown to me unless it has been recommended to me by someone I know.

8. footballtim