Libreoffice, A Free Alternative To Microsoft Office

Discussion in Software PC & Mac started by Beast_Titan • Feb 20, 2017.

1. Beast_Titan

Beast_TitanActive Member

Threads:
    Microsoft office 2016 version costs around $200 for the home version alone. Right now I am going to suggest an office software that is free. It is a great alternate for Microsoft office and it is free of charge despite of having regular updates. You are definitely going to save a lot of money with this software. The LibreOffice files are actually compatible with Microsoft office so that is another plus why this freeware is awesome.

It is lightweight and it is 100 percent free.

2. Nakitakona

NakitakonaActive Member

Threads:
    If this is the same with Open Office for I have been using this for several years as a replacement of my expired MS Office, it is indeed could compare to MS Office. It has a similar Word, Excel, PowerPoint, among others. It is owned by Sun or Oracle Corporation. And I have learned lately that OpenOfffice is being discontinued. Is LibreOffice is the same with OpenOffice?

3. Beast_Titan

Beast_TitanActive Member

Threads:
    It is like open office but it is still available and it kept on getting updates. I did like open office but after it discontinued, it stopped getting updates. Libreoffice is a great free alternative because it kept on getting updates and innovation. It reminds me a lot of Gimp which is another very useful free software. It works for both Windows and Linux. it is also easier to make PDF's with this software, So Ebook creators can use it too.

This video explains why it is better:

4. Alexandoy

AlexandoyWell-Known Member

Threads: