Look Good On A Budget?

Discussion in Health & Beauty started by Denis Hard • Apr 16, 2015.

1. Denis Hard

Denis HardWell-Known Member

Threads:
    You needn't spend lots of money to get that fancy hairdo. Just stumbled into it and I think some ladies might find this might save them some cash.

Ever thought of a being hair model?

So apart from saving money you gain some celebrity status.

2. Theo

TheoWell-Known Member

Threads:
    Lots of places offer model hair cuts, but you can't specify exactly what you want as they are for students. I used to be a professional hair model for styling too and it's fun, but time consuming. I only have had one disaster which was a color that went too blonde.

3. clairebeautiful

clairebeautifulActive Member

Threads:
    Hah.

If this were as easy as wikihow makes it sound, more women would do it.

It's not that easy. You have to have the right kind of hair, the right kind of connections, time, and a lot of luck.

Honestly, a better money-saving option is going to beauty schools and allowing students to practice on you. A bit of a risk, but you could get lucky for a very cheap and decent haircut.

4. Rosyrain

RosyrainActive Member

Threads:
    Beauty schools are a much better option because ethereal students do try real hard to give you the best looking hair possible. They are new and fresh to their career and do not take shortcuts like some of the more tenured salon ladies do. I have had some amazing luck with the beauty school students.

5. hellavu

hellavuActive Member

Threads:
    I actually take care of my hair on the pretty-cheap spectrum. I cut the split ends myself. They curl when I press them when they're wet, and that's pretty much it. I still get girls asking me what I do special on my hair. Answer is always... Er, nothing.

6. LeopardJones

LeopardJonesActive Member

Threads: