Lush - Coalface Cleanser

Discussion in Product Reviews started by Miaka_M • May 6, 2015.

1. Miaka_M

Miaka_MActive Member

Threads:
    I've used a number of products from Lush and the great thing about their store is that if you ask for a sample, they give you it to try out! The samples alone last quite a while. One thing that I am quite fond of is their Coalface Cleanser.

As you can guess, the main ingredient is coal. This little black bar is really good for people with oily skin and it actually helps to reduce the look of dark spots as well as help prevent break outs. I've been using it for about 3 months now and I noticed a huge difference on my face. I highly recommend this product of theirs.

One crucial note is that like many of their other products, the scent is pretty strong. If you have a very sensitive nose, this product is not for you.

2. ReadWriteLearnLove

ReadWriteLearnLoveActive Member

Threads:
    I haven't heard of Lush before your post, that I know of. This cleanser sounds appealing, I am dealing with oily skin and am always looking for an effective cleanser. The one I'm using now, by Origin, works okay, but it is actually drying out my hands (from lathering and applying to my face!) but only doing an okay job on decreasing oil on my face. How is Lush price-wise?

3. Miaka_M

Miaka_MActive Member

Threads:
    Lush is a Canadian based company that makes 100% vegetarian products and they are mostly vegan except for the use of honey. They are also organic and use natural ingredients that can provide the best nourishments. The store has made quite a few appearances in the States, I know of a couple in Baltimore, Maryland.