Makeup sample sites

Discussion in Health & Beauty started by Dolson910 • Jul 18, 2014.

1. Dolson910

Dolson910Member

Threads:
    I have been subscribing to Birchbox for the last few months. For $10 a month, they send me a box of high-end makeup, skincare and haircare product samples. I have really enjoyed trying new products from companies I have never tried before and most I have never even heard of. I know there are other sites like Birchbox: GLOSSYBOX, Ipsy and a couple of others. Have you used BirchBox or any of these other companies? Have you enjoyed your subscription(s)? What has been your favorite discovery?

2. dustysmommy2013

dustysmommy2013Active Member

Threads:
    I recently signed up for the free trial of the Julep beauty box and was not impressed at all. I cancelled my membership before they could charge me for a box. I just felt that for nearly $25/month, the quality and amount of products just wasn't worth the price.

I'm still really interested in trying out a monthly beauty box and I think I've decided to try out Ipsy. I've read some reviews on various subscription blogs and they all seem great. I like that they send you way more than $10 worth of product and most of the samples seem to be deluxe or full sizes. I'm not a big fan of one-time use samples. How are you supposed to find out if it works for you if you can only use it once. I plan on signing up for Ipsy this week so I'm sure I'll next month to give my opinion. :)

Have you (or anyone else) ever tried Ipsy?

3. forextraspecialstuff

forextraspecialstuffActive Member

Threads: