Pet Pictures?

Discussion in Pets started by Mayvin • Oct 5, 2014.

1. Mayvin

MayvinActive Member

Threads:
    Have you ever taken your pet to a professional photographer for pictures? I have never done this, but if I did it would have done it when they were younger and a bit more controllable lol. And puppy pictures are usually cuter. But I think it would be a cute idea to take professional photos and hang around The House.

#1Oct 5, 2014
    Last edited: Oct 5, 2014
  2. Jessi

Jessi<a href="http://www.quirkycookery.com">QuirkyCooke

Threads:
    Nope, I sure haven't. While I have had plenty of pets over the years, I have never had that sort of connection or desire to have professional pictures taken of/with them. I just wouldn't even think about doing it, ha.

3. mariee

marieeActive Member

Threads:
    I'm a photographer. I take pictures of my cats with my pro camera but I haven't tried to do a mini studio setup. I know they wouldn't cooperate. I tend to get them when they are distracted or comfortable on their own surroundings, and try to compose a decent shot like that. For me those pics are more casual and if I see a nice moment I don't stress too much about it not being technically perfect. I imagine with dogs it would be much easier to get them to pose for studio shots or take them to a nice beach or park for an outdoor shoot. Cats aren't the best models.

If you do want that make sure its a pet photographer with experience. It's not easy dealing with pets. I had to do a studio doggie photo shoot once in collage and it was challenging because at first the dog was shy, then she wanted to move everywhere and would move away from the camera and light. Pet photography isn't something that any generic photographer can do well.

4. pennylane

pennylaneActive Member

Threads: