Proactiv?

Discussion in Health & Beauty started by ABC123 • Mar 28, 2015.

1. ABC123

ABC123Member

Threads:
    So I have used Proactiv for years now and had great results. I am wondering about alternate skin care that is not as experience and over the counter. Anyone use something that is less then $50.00 and over the counter that truly helped with their skin problems?

2. ABC123

ABC123Member

Threads:
    Absolutely, I have been using it for about 15 years. My cousin recommended it to me in my mid twenties. It really is reasonable in regard to cost. Not to fond of the shipping cost though. That is why I was asking if anyone found an over the counter product that worked just as well as Proactiv.

3. ReadWriteLearnLove

ReadWriteLearnLoveActive Member

Threads:
    I use Origins brand and really love it. They have so many products you'll have to see which one works best for your needs and skin type. I'm not sure how it compares to the cost of Proactiv though. For those interested in Proactiv, I can tell you they have an absolutely amazing customer service department. I ordered it about a year ago and didn't realize before I tried it that I was actually allergic to one of the ingredients. It was a slow reaction, so I was past the 30 day money-back guarantee time, but I called them to see what was going on with my skin. They were awesome. They explained what was likely happening and gave me a full refund (at their suggestion, not mine), plus, they asked me to simply give the product to someone else who might be wanting to try it rather than have me return the unused portions. I was really impressed with that kind of service.

4. ABC123

ABC123Member

Threads:
    Origins. Is it over the counter or mail order?