Purchasing Item With Emi

Discussion in Computers, Electronics & Gadgets started by naruto100 • Sep 1, 2017.

1. naruto100

naruto100Active Member

Threads:
    I have no experience of this thing personally as I have never tried it. But I always thought that going with EMI will cost you more for any electronic item. I mean they will charge some interest in overall cost.

But recently one of my friend purchased one costly smart phone with EMI. And that company was providing EMI facility with no extra money. They were giving this facility on same cost of the mobile. That's really great. I wonder if it is true and something like this available.

Is anyone having experience like this? It would be really great saving with EMI if something like this available.

2. anupamas2

anupamas2Active Member

Threads:
    I have bought with EMI facility but have paid interest on it. It cost me Rs.200-300 more on the actual value. But still I find this convenient since you don't have to spend the money at once. Sometimes, there are other needs which has to be met. At that time EMI facility becomes very handy. In fact I like this facility. There are schemes where you don't have to pay any interest on the EMI, but in those schemes, you have to pay one third of the amount at the time of purchase, which sometimes is not possible.

3. naruto100

naruto100Active Member

Threads:
    @anupamas2@anupamas2 About EMI feature I was talking about having term to submit three advance emi from 12 emi. So may be that's why it wasn't charging any extra interest. But still from 12 payment , if we are paying 3 in advance is not bad deal. Surely EMI is good option to buy costly gadget if we can't afford whole payment in one time. This is surely good option.

#3Sep 8, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 11, 2017
  4. luckycharm

luckycharmActive Member

Threads: