Seratonin

Discussion in Product Reviews started by kana_marie • May 13, 2015.

1. kana_marie

kana_marieActive Member

Threads:
    I'd like to get some advice if y'all don't mind. I have a chemical imbalance that causes a mood disorder and severe insomnia. My brain isn't producing melatonin or seratonin like it should.i found some really cheap melatonin and ordered it. Seriously, if findin out it won't help with the insomnia I won't be out enough money wasted for me to panic over. I was going to try seratonin , too. And then I saw the price. Has anybody ever had to use seratonin pills? I don't want to spend 65$ on these pills if they aren't going to be effective

2. missbishi

missbishiWell-Known Member

Threads:
    Seratonin pills? That sounds a little odd to me, seratonin is a neurotransmitter which is produced by the brain and anti-depressants generally help to increase the amount of this. I'm wondering what on earth thise pills are. Are they herbal at all?

3. DukeMadThane

DukeMadThaneMember

Threads:
    I would consult a doctor. Medications prescribed by a doctor train your brain to produce the right levels of Seratonin, so you can eventually stop taking the medication. It is a very delicate balance that may take a lot of trial and error in either case.

4. Grimp

GrimpNew Member

Threads:
    Sounds like a potentially bad idea man, i heard theres certain foods that can be good for keeping your serotonin levels up, the only two i know of are Marmite and bananas, but I would be very careful if you're going to try chemical ways of increasing your serotonin as you could end up getting serotonin syndrome or somthing bad!

5. HunkyDoire

HunkyDoireMember

Threads: