Sony HDR-PJ200 Video Recorder

Discussion in Product Reviews started by satishstephens • Nov 7, 2012.

1. satishstephens

satishstephensNew Member

Threads:
    I was a proud owner of a great Sony camcorder. But recently on an abroad trip it got stolen and I was totally devastated as the camcorder had captured some of the most important events of my life.
    Being a hardcore Videographer I could not stay away for long and got myself a new Samsung Camcorder from the Amazon online store for $370.
    In this I will list my personal opinion and experiences with the device.
    The first great feature of the camcorder was its compact body and lightweight. With this camcorder I felt as I if I could go on whole day, recording video. My hands never pained from gripping the small curvy build and my shoulders never ached from holding it upright during shoots.
    I found that the zoom was exquisitely perfect. I was sitting on the porch and could record my kids playing in the tree house almost 550 yards away from me. When I later connected it to my television set I found that the zoomed video was absolutely perfect with no grainy or pixilated images. I felt that the zoom of this camera was superior to most of the other video cameras in the same price range.
    Now, the best thing about the camcorder I found was that I was able to project the video on any wall with the help of the inbuilt projector. It was the night of the family get-together. The day was almost ending and I was really excited to show everyone the videos I had captured throughout the day. I darkened the room a bit and turned the in-built projector into an empty wall. Everything was there on the big wall. From the beginning to the very finish. It was a bonding of laughter and tears that I had never experienced.