Team Mac or Team PC?

Discussion in Computers, Electronics & Gadgets started by Ruth • Mar 5, 2014.

1. Ruth

RuthMember

Threads:
    Do you prefer Apple's MacBooks and other products or a PC?

I myself prefer PCs. It's just what I'm used to. Besides, MacBooks are ridiculously expensive.

What do you prefer?

2. IndianapolisJones

IndianapolisJonesNew Member

Threads:
    I like PCs more, partly because the first computer I used was a PC and I've become quite knowledgeable of cool convenience tricks. You're right though, Macs are pretty expensive, and as a college student I don't have the money to afford one. Besides, I've never really seen a reason to get one. They look like over-hyped pieces of glass that break too easily. My mom has a Macbook pro and I can't stand it.

3. mistymi

mistymiActive Member

Threads:
    I prefer PCs. Games and programs I need require Windows. I've used Macs before a lot in school but PCs have always seemed more functional and easy to use. One thing I like about Macs is how they look. The desktop environment and wallpapers I think more artistic than Windows ones, especially Windows 8. But, you can obviously make your PC look like a Mac. I really like Mac wallpapers and always use them instead of the default Windows ones.

4. Eagle910

Eagle910Active Member

Threads:
    I am team PC. I think that Apple products are terribly overpriced, and overrated. I think that Microsoft products are more affordable. PC's Are also ore user friendly, and supported by more platforms. I honestly do not know why people buy Macbooks. They are a waste of money.

5. Lostvalleyguy

LostvalleyguyActive Member

Threads: