The Best Thing About Easter?

Discussion in Seasonal & Holidays started by Theo • Apr 4, 2015.

1. Theo

TheoWell-Known Member

Threads:
    The best thing about Easter beside the Easter eggs is that all the stores close on Easter Sunday, so people can actually have a whole weekend off. I'm glad, as I used to work in retail and it was always the best holiday.

Besides being the most religious holiday, it's also a time when the sun is out and daylight saving starts and it's like a new beginning. With the lunar eclipse as well, it's symbolic of a fresh start.

2. ACSAPA

ACSAPAWell-Known Member

Threads:
    To me, the best thing about Easter, besides Jesus rising from the grave, is those delectable Cadbury Creme Eggs.

3. steph84

steph84Active Member

Threads:
    Yes! I agree! My boyfriend works in a restaurant and they are actually closed on Sunday! I love how he finally gets a day off this weekend. I am happy that he gets to relax.

4. kjonesm1

kjonesm1Active Member

Threads:
    I know it's a religious holiday to celebrate the rising of Jesus, but I really enjoy it throubmy kids eyes. They get so excited about the Easter egg hunting and Easter bunny that it's hard not to get excited from watching them. I also enjoy that it's a day I get spend with them. I guess I would say my favorite part of Easter is spending it with my family.

5. DreekLass

DreekLassWell-Known Member

Threads:
    Well two of my aunties came over to my house today - an unannounced visit, which I always loathe. But it turns out that the both of them came with a card for me, and when I opened them, once they'd left, there was money in both of the cards. An Easter gift. To hell with the chocolate. Show me the money lol. I could really do with the money right now, so I was really grateful for it.

6. Dora M

Dora MWell-Known Member

Threads: