The Perfect Eyeliner

Discussion in Product Reviews started by LilAnn • Jun 17, 2015.

1. LilAnn

LilAnnActive Member

Threads:
    I am on a mission to find the really good eyeliner. The kind that looks as black around your eye as it does on the stick. I'm sure it's out there, but best case scenerio for me lately has been "it'll look okay if I put on several layers, and then it has to be thick"
    I'm going to check out ELF. I've never tried them before. As a matter of fact I never knew it existed before some ladies told me about it on another post. Anybody have any ideas about which eyeliner is the really good stuff?

2. LeopardJones

LeopardJonesActive Member

Threads:
    I’ve never used e.l.f. eyeliners, but I’ve also read here and elsewhere that they’re quite good. Granted, these positive reviews are usually about their cream and liquid eyeliners. As for pencils, my favorite brands in general are Jordana, Catrice, and p2, but Jordana is the only one of those brands that’s widely available in the US. On the plus side, their Made to Last liquid eyeliner pencil is awesome for cheap. Easy to work with and doesn’t require tons of layering. I have the charcoal one, but if I ever run out of my black p2 Impressive Gel kajal pencil, I’ll get Jordana’s black one.

3. xTinx

xTinxWell-Known Member

Threads:
    Although I really love wearing eyeliner whenever I have errands to run or report to the office, I'm not really hung up on brands. As long as my eyes don't look dull, then I'm cool with any liquid or pencil liner (except for those manufactured in China). I've noticed, though, that I tend to gravitate towards Nichido and Maybelline eyeliner products. Perhaps because they have good quality and rather affordable compared to other brands.

4. shrinkwatson

shrinkwatsonNew Member

Threads:
    A good eyeliner is a black eyeliner,but as in pencil eye liner I prefer Rimmel London Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal,Jane Iredale Mystikol,MAC Powerpoint Eye Pencil.