Trimming Your Own Hair

Discussion in Health & Beauty started by Diane Lane • Jun 13, 2016.

1. Diane Lane

Diane LaneWell-Known Member

Threads:
    I've been cutting my own hair for several years now. I just don't have money for 'extras' like haircuts right now, and if I mess it up too badly, a friend will even out the back for me, since that's the hardest part for me to reach. I've been using eyebrow razors to manage my bangs and the tapered sides/front of my hair, but it sometimes takes a while to do, since they're so small. I did a search on eBay recently and found and ordered a razor comb. It looks like a comb, but it has a razor in it, and you can trim your hair and also thin it out, using the comb. It arrived the other day, much sooner than I had anticipated, and I used it over the weekend. I gave myself a little trim to test drive it, and I'm happy with the results.

2. DrRipley

DrRipleyExpert

Threads:
    I've done this for years as well and I guess the biggest drawback for me is that sometimes I'll end up with a less than stellar cut if I happen to trim on a wrong day where I might not be in a completely right mood for it. For the most part though I think the small difference is unnoticeable and it's probably just mostly me that will notice it. Still isn't the same quality as getting it done by a professional I guess but for just a small trim I think I'm fine with it.

3. purplepen88

purplepen88Active Member

Threads: