Uggs...what Do You Do With Them?

Discussion in Fashion & Apparel started by MrsJones • Feb 27, 2015.

1. MrsJones

MrsJonesActive Member

Threads:
    I know, I know...Uggs are ugly. I have a pair and it's cold and snowy and they're are just wonderful to wear but... what do you do to clean them, if you do? When they're are wet do you toss them in the dryer? My Uggs didn't come with a 'care' tag just a price tag. Of course I could go online and research it but that wouldn't be any fun.

So how do you take care of your Uggs?

2. MoneyMan

MoneyManMember

Threads:
    I have no experience in cleaning Uggs, however I own a couple of pairs. Whenever they do get dirty however, I just use a wet cloth and softly rub the stain. Then use a dry paper towel to finish. I recommend looking at their website to see the official way of cleaning them.

3. wander_n_wonder

wander_n_wonderActive Member

Threads:
    I find them really ugly although I must admit that they are really very warm. I think it also depends on the way you wear them. Some people wear them while they are already rather dirty and I think that's really quite unsightly. You really have to follow the way to care for them in order for you to appreciate the way it actually looks.

4. bombshell

bombshellMember

Threads:
    I
    I know they are, hideous aren't they? Needless to say I try to get a new pair every winter because they are like walking on clouds in heaven, and warm as all get out. I spray a water and stain repellent when I get a new pair so I don't have to worry about it when I'm walking through the snow. Try it, it really works.

5. missbishi

missbishiWell-Known Member

Threads:
    The best bet is to treat them with a water and stain repellent, as bombshell says. When they get wet, stuff them with newspaper and stand them upright to dry. Mud etc can then just be swept off with a damp paper towel or cloth.

6. jewel777

jewel777Active Member

Threads: